Stardock

Many Steam Envoys To Your Gravity Wells

By on July 18, 2012 1:57:11 PM from Sins of a Solar Empire Forums Sins of a Solar Empire Forums

blujay42

Join Date 07/2012

HELLO. I AM NEW.

THIS POST IS STRANGE.

THIS GAME IS A GOOD DEAL FOR $30.

Anyone else new here? I haven't every played the ICQ multi-player and have only  a rough knowledge of the game mechanics from playing at a few LAN parties. I've yet to utilize diplomacy, for example. Anywayz, this is my pointless introduction post.

I started playing Vasari and I like the race a lot but they seem... weak in the late-game. They strike me as the Zerg of this RTS; I was wondering if you guys could give general pointers about the other races (or just try to sell me on one you're a big fan of) because I don't want to get pigeonholed into playing an early-game race in this one. In Starcraft II Zerg is fun because the longest Starcraft game is usually half an hour. In this game I think empire logistics play a bigger role.

11 Replies
Search this post
Subscription Options

Reason for Karma (Optional)
Successfully updated karma reason!
July 18, 2012 2:18:34 PM from Sins of a Solar Empire Forums Sins of a Solar Empire Forums

Actually, while Starcraft comparisons don't work that well in Sins, the Vasari are closer to the Protoss than the Zerg. All their ships take more fleet supply and have weaker stats at first, but they have many unique abilities and technologies that can totally change the game and give them benefits other races can only dream off (shield piercing missiles, phase stabilizers to jump between unconnected planets etc.).