Stardock
Stardock Closed for the Holidays
Jan 5, 2015 8:45

Stardock's offices will be closed in observance of the holiday season from December 19th until January 5th, 2015.

During this time there will be a delay in answering support tickets, so we ask for your patience during the holiday period.  While we will keep tabs on the tickets during the break, we will respond to them as quickly as possible upon our return.  

On behalf of the Stardock staff we wish you a happy holiday season and look forward to the new year!

Help please; Taskbar is frozen! Please assist if possible

By on July 10, 2006 2:11:50 AM from Stardock Forums Stardock Forums

AnvariX

Join Date 07/2006
Hiya;

I've been using the ObjectDock free version for a few months now to great satisfaction, and finally decided to buy it, and upgrade to the full version. I did so, and installed everything just fine. Spent some time, creating a new bar, some fly-out menus and what not, and essentially got everything just the way I want it.

My problem is, after having restarted, the taskbar/start button/system tray area loads up, but is completely not functional. Instead, on mouseover, there is an hourglass symbol that refuses to go away. Most of the Systray icons don't show up, and if I open for example a browser, it doesn't show up in the taskbar. The taskbar is not set to be disabled, although I have toggled it on and off to attempt to rectify the problem. After having started up in Safe Mode twice and uninstalling/reinstalling the program, I can only conclude it is something to do with it.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated, somewhat disheartening to use the free version just fine, and then run into this trouble.

Thanks,
AnvariX
8 Replies
Search this post
Subscription Options

Reason for Karma (Optional)
Successfully updated karma reason!
July 10, 2006 3:01:43 AM from WinCustomize Forums WinCustomize Forums